For all the things to be thankful for

(Post transferred from my former site written 11.25.12)

This thanksgiving was well spent with the people who are dearest to me. Although I’m a little bitter that my thanksgiving break is coming to a close, there is so much to look forward to and be thankful for. My mother, whom I refer to as “Babs”, asked me to accompany her to the Albertville Outlets on non other than Black Friday. We weren’t as determined as the early morning shoppers who arrived there in the wee hours before the sun rose, but we did get there at 11am. With the day ahead of us, we were in pretty good shape to get some much needed shopping done before our trip to Brazil.

We started out our shopping adventure in Pacsun where we would spend a total of 2 hours picking out a few shirts for Tiago… It was a little much for me, but Babs was determined to pick out a few shirts that would win Tiago over. He really likes the color white and the brands Hurley and Quiksilver. Needless to say, she had the whole Pacsun staff on a hunt to find the perfect shirt. After 2 hours, and just 5 minutes to spare before their black friday sale was to end, Babs made it to the finish line. We walked out of there with our heads held hight with the proud satisfaction of a shop well done.

10 hours later, yes 10, Babs and I walked out with 9 bags full of goodies. Pacsun, Old Navy, Charlotte Russe, New York and Company, Ann Taylor, Dick Blicks, and Famous Footwear, I thank you and applaud you for your sales. Although I got a few Summer necessities for myself, the majority of the day was spent in a frantic search for my sissy. Babs had me try on all of our Summer picks for Kel. It was torturous, but worth it. I can’t wait to celebrate with Kelli in EXACTLY ONE MONTH! I can’t even believe it.

Here’s to Black Friday.

6847490

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

The wonderful feeling you get when you’re surrounded by all who you love and who loves you. In celebration of Thanksgiving and Grandpa’s birthday. And the turkey. Let’s not forget the turkey.

Here’s to a great gathering.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

The Totino-Grace Eagles once again made their way to state. There is nothing this team cannot do. It’s not coincidence that they make it every year and It’s much more than luck. These boys make it every year because they have great coaches who believe in them and teach them the value of teamwork. They learn their strengths on this team and you can truly see them on and off the field. Watching my Dad coach these boys is something else. He truly makes an impact on their lives. This is why I look up to my Dad. This is why I’m proud to call him my Dad. He has the biggest heart out there. From being a fan as a young girl- to a student myself, and now as an alum, I have watched them make it to state every time. Last night I watched them win yet another State Championship against Owatonna (49-21). That’s 7 State Championships in 10 years. What an honor to have seen all of them. I love my Dad and I love my Eagles.

Here’s to the Eagle Dynasty.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Here’s to family and friends.

All things bright & beautiful,

XOXO

P.s. We got our Visas!

Leave a Reply

